Saturday, February 16, 2008

Remember: When you're on Facebook, you're possibly there forever....

One of the unspoken downsides of social networking sites, reports Privacy Maven, is that Facebook (and potentially others) doesn't necessarily allow you to erase your information after you leave.

Put it in there, and it stays on their servers ... forever? Whether you like it or not.

Just something you might want to think about.

No comments: